New Year’s Resolutions 2015

20140629_142934_1_bestshotb

Happy new year 2015! May this new year bring you joy and laughter. To be happy is the greatest wish in life.

Yes, I just want to be happy. Happy with everything that I have, everything that I do, and everything that happens into my life.

There lots of things that makes me happy, actually. Just let see some aspect of my life, that I wish for and will make me happy.

1. Hobbies

682d47325dab36b65870dffe175c2444

✰ Traveling

To be honest, one of my life goal is traveling around the world or at least, travel to as many places as I can.

It’s always nice to see and know the different culture, view, history of a new place. To meet new people, especially when we have the different language. I love to eat too, try new food of its place.

Okay, to everything when I travel, I just love it.

“I haven’t been everywhere, but it’s on my list.”

keep_calm_and_focus_on_reading_and_writing_dryeraseboard-rbc814004b35240509de2236da54ff1c7_fumj7_8byvr_324

✰ Reading and Writing

I always buy another books when I still have many to read.

And yeah! I love writing as much as I love reading. I don’t know which one is bigger because I think reading and writing is just two thing that unbreakable. It’s one package.

To be a writer is a honor for me. I get to know many people in this world. Seniors, juniors, published, online, original fiction, fan fiction and friends fellow writer that I can share and learn with about writing.

I hope I can finish my novel and send it to a publisher this year. I still have a plan to edit it again (and again). Wish me luck, yay!

y

✰ Acting, Singing, and Dancing

I thought I was born to be in love with ART, especially acting, singing, and dancing. Maybe I’m not expert in these but I love it so much and I guess I have a little ability in it actually. I got quite high score in drama score at school. I’m a singer and dancer at my church.

IMG_20141120_081924

✰ Fangirling

With all the effects, yet I’m still doing it.

2. Career

mtf_ZIVbC_653.jpg

Someone said, “The most enjoyable job is a hobby that is paid.”

Of course it would be nice if I receive a chance for it. I can write and reading while traveling, being a guide or a host of travel show. Or maybe I can traveling while act, sing or dance in other places.

Really, it would be nice.

3. Friends

506c1c9c67c0c87f53262f81ebd7c883

My best friends… They are nice, crazy, kind, dorky, nerd, silly, stupid, care and many more. They just have too many side that sometimes can be revealed one by one. And I found it interesting. I love them just the way they are.

We argue and debate sometimes, but we can get over it easily. We just too love of each other. Lol~

4. Family

42

No family is perfect. We argue, we fight. We even stop talking to each other at times, but in the end, family is family. The love will always be there.

There is never a perfect family. Our acceptance makes them perfect.

One of my constant great wish is to see my parents being happy. Sometimes I feel so sad because I think that I’m not doing enough for them, for making them happy.

I want someday they will cry, but with joyful tears, proudly say to others, “That’s my daughter.”

5. Partner

mtf_ZIVbC_559

So yeah! I’m sexy, free, and single right now. But, just like the picture said I think I’m not ready enough for this kind of relationship. I still have to learn many things.

I believe that I will meet the right man on the right time because my love story is written by God. It would be nicer compared to all stories I written or even to all writers in this world. I believe that He will give me the best one, so I and him can complete each other.

Someone, somewhere, is made special for me, forever.

6. God

786225031149982270_426598523

It’s always feel so good when I take times to praise and worship Him. I feel so calm and peace. The presence of God makes me realize that He always by my side. He knows everything even when I say no words and I know He loves me so much. I did so much wrong things, sinner, yet He still gives me the best, fulfill my needs and makes my dream comes true. Indeed, He is the greatest of all.

7. Myself

015461078b7165c3c4bbdf73df48313a

I want to be a beautiful girl. It’s not about having a pretty face. It’s about having a pretty mind, a pretty heart, and a pretty soul.

I’m not perfect, but I want to always proud just to be me.

7 aspects of my life. As much as I hope to be happy on those aspects, but actually happiness is a very simple thing.

z-happiness-is

Yes!

Happiness is positive thinking,

enjoying the little things,

appreciating what you have,

and realizing it is a choice you can make today.

Happiness is a choice, not a result. Nothing will make you happy until you choose to be happy.

Just give thanks for everything and enjoy it as a happiness.

Laugh when you can. Apologize when you should. Let go of what you can’t change. Kiss slowly. Play hard. Forgive quickly. Love truly. Take chances. Cry when you’re sad. Dance when you’re wasted. Stay out later than you should. Forgive. Forget. Love. Give everything and have no regrets. Live is too short to be anything but happy.

Let’s be happy! ^^

This year I just wanna go on more adventures.

Share good energy.

Connect with people.

Have intimate relationship with God.

Have a healthier lifestyle.

Make good memories as much as I can.

Learn new things.

Enjoy my hobbies.

Always thankful.

Grow.

And I always pray to have :

Eyes to see the best in people.

A heart that forgives the worst.

A soul that never loses faith in God.

My body sometimes feel sore, but it works.

I don’t sleep well some nights (I sleep late because fangirling and other things too sometimes), but I do wake up to fight another day.

My wallet is not full, but my (bank account) stomach is.

I don’t have all the things I ever wanted, but I do have everything I will ever need.

I’m thankful because although my life is by no means perfect, it’s my life and I’m happy.

Happy new year 2015! May this new year bring you joy and laughter. To be happy is the greatest wish in life.

2015 is here and I believe God have His own plans for me to make 2015 as an awesome year for me. Yes God, let only Your will be done.

Whatever happen in life. I believe in a way that somehow, God will always give us more than just good.

Let’s just do our best and let God do the rest. Fighting!!! ^^

“Brethren, I do not count myself to have apprehended; but one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind and reaching forward to those things which are ahead, I press toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus.” (Philippians 3:13-14 NKJV)

787750908534919434_426598523

Dear future me,

I hope you are happy. Wherever you may be, whoever you are with, whatever you have or have not accomplished, I hope you are happy. I hope when you look back, you have no regrets because you did what you wanted to, or at least made attempts to do them. I hope you have a husband that love you with all his heart and you love with all your heart. For he is the best partner for you, to complement each other. I hope you have kids that make you proud, that will take care of their parents well, and take care of their brother and sister as well. I hope you have managed to make your parents happy and always will doing it. I hope you have enough time to gathering with all your family members. I hope you are still keep in touch and having fun with your best friends. I hope you have me time even just for short moment. I hope you have realize your worth, your beauty, and your strengths. I hope you are getting enough sleep and eating well. I hope that your dreams had been turn into reality and you will never give up to catch your another dreams. I hope you aren’t forgetting to take care of yourself. I hope you are happy with your life.

Love, current me.

by neys, at the end of 2014

credit pictures and quotes goes to the rightful owner

ask me anything here, @neys_jc

ask_fm-logo-512x185

2 thoughts on “New Year’s Resolutions 2015

  1. panjang yoo.. aku mau komen sampe bingung mau komen apa lo
    hahaha sbnre yg lbh digarisbawahin adalah yg pgn km raih buat 2015 itu kebahagiaan ya?
    mskpn tnp merinci dgn spesifik dlm bentuk target2 tp overall aku bs memahami bhwa tahun mendatang menawarkan banyak harapan, banyak peluang, banyak hal-hal ataupun impian yang mungkin belum terselesaikan menanti untuk diwujudkan..
    semoga di tahun mendatang kita jadi pribadi yang lebih berkembang lg shga di tahun berikutnya saat kita mereview lg apa yg udah kita jalankan di tahun sebelumnya, kita bisa merasa puas dan bersyukur lg
    Sukses buat Tahun 2015 ini!!!
    Semoga kita tetap terus bersahabat yaa!! mskpn aku sadar dgn brtambahnya umur dan kesibukan kita msing2 akan byk menyita waktu kita untuk bercengkrama (ampun deh bahasaku) tapi asal kita ttp ngerti kl kita ttp ada buat satu sm lain dan hub kita ga terpengaruh sekalipun intensitas pertemuan maupun komunikasi tdk selancar saat kita duduk di bangku sekolah hehehehee ^ㅡ^

    Like

    • Iya… Sebenere cuma pengen bahagia… Sekalian share jg hal-hal apa yang biasane atau aku harapkan yg bikin aku bahagia.
      Yap2, aku emang nggak terlalu menargetkan secara rinci, nggak terlalu muluk-muluk juga, cuma beberapa hal aja yang scara spesifik pengen aku raih di 2015.
      Amin. Amin. Amin. Karena sesungguhnya yg bkin hidup kita bahagia itu rasa syukur.
      Iya… Semakin hari kesibukan dan jarak bikin kita nggak berkomunikasi seintens dulu, tapi aku percaya itu semua bukan alasan yang cukup kuat untuk ‘memisahkan’ kita.
      Forever you will always be my best friend! ^^

      Like

Leave a Reply

